Results & Reviews

Denver DUI Attorney & Criminal Defense Results

January 2018

DUI Case Dismissed!

Client was pulled over for going more than 25 MPH over the speed limit, weaving, and driving without his headlights on.  Our client failed the roadsides, and a blood test showed his BAC at a .231. Just two months after hiring our firm, the case was completely dismissed!

DV Harassment Case Dismissed!

Our client was charged with domestic violence harassment after a neighbor reported him shouting four-letter words at his baby’s mother and waiving a gun around in the front yard.  To make matters worse, our client was on probation for a different domestic violence case at the time. It took nearly six months, but after showing up ready for trial the prosecutor’s dismissed the case!


December 2017

Felony Assault on a Police Officer Dismissed!

Our client was charged with felony assault on a police officer after a long night of drinking in downtown Denver.  Her friends put her in a cab to avoid DUI charges, but our client fought with the cab driver so much he called the police.  When the police arrived, she resisted and bit one on the arm, leaving scars. Four months after hiring our firm, the case was completely dismissed, our client’s job and record are once again completely clean!


November 2017

DUI DMV Case Dismissed!

Police pulled our client over after receiving reports of a man getting drunk and breaking a door at a bar.  The bartender got his license plates, and the police stopped him for questioning.

Driving Under Alcohol Restraint Dismissed!

Our client was stopped for driving with an alcohol-revoked license and didn’t have his insurance. He was facing a mandatory minimum of 30 days in jail, over $1,500 in fines and the potential to lose his job. After just one trip to court in Boulder, the charges were dismissed, our client walked away with a fine under $100 and he kept his job.


October 2017

DUI Case Dismissed!

Client was arrested after leaving a concert, speeding 20 MPH over the limit, and trying to evade the police after they started following him.  The officer’s smelled alcohol, our client admitted to drinking, and a blood test confirmed the alcohol in his system. It took nearly six months of fighting with prosecutors over the evidence, but our client’s DUI charges were dismissed, and he kept his license!

DV Assault Case Dismissed!

Client was charged with domestic violence assault in Denver when her boyfriend called the police after an alcohol and drug-fueled altercation that left the boyfriend bleeding from several injuries on his face and head.  Even though our client was looking at definite jail time, we pressured the case through and the prosecutor’s dismissed the case on the day of trial!


September 2017

DUI Case Dismissed!

Our client was found parked with half his car off the road and half blocking a roundabout.  When police contacted him, our client (a 55-year-old man) offered the excuse that he was playing Pokemon Go.  Officers noted a strong odor of alcohol, bloodshot watery eyes, and the dash-cam video showed him failing the roadsides, having to use the car for balance, slurred speech and admitting to drinking.  Our client then refused a breath test. After almost six months of fighting over the evidence with prosecutors, we got the case dismissed!

Felony Sex Assault Dismissed!

Client was employed as a massage therapist at two brand-name massage franchises in Denver, and was charged with felony sexual assault after four different women filed complaints against him.  We fought the case and the prosecutors agreed to dismiss the felony charges!


August 2017

DUI Case Dismissed!

Client was stopped for speeding after passing a police car on the highway late at night.  The officer noted that our client admitted to drinking, smelled of alcohol, had bloodshot and watery eyes, and slurred speech.  Our client failed the roadsides and a blood test showed he had been drinking. After just two trips to the Boulder courts, the case was dismissed and our client’s record remains clear!

Federal DEA Drug Investigation Dismissed!

Our client was being investigated by the DEA after a package addressed to him was searched at the post office and found to be full of controlled substances.  The package was traced back to an illegal online black market in Baltimore, MD. We got out in front if his case, contacted DEA Agents in both Denver and Baltimore, and in just a matter of weeks our client was given the clearance that he wouldn’t be charged!


June 2017

Felony DV Assault Dismissed!

Our client’s neighbor called the police after hearing loud yelling and arguing at 3am.  Our client’s girlfriend called the police minutes later and accused our client of becoming violent after drunken argument and chocking her.  Just two months after hiring us, the case was dismissed and our client’s record will be clear of all charges!


May 2017

Felony Insurance Fraud Dismissed!

Client was charged with felony insurance fraud when she tried to get money from an old accident by claiming it on two different brand new insurance policies.  The Colorado Attorney General’s Office brought charges, but after a long and hard-fought battle the charges will be totally dismissed and our client is back to her normal life!


April 2017

Felony DV Assault Dismissed!

Client was charged with felony domestic violence assault after getting into a fight with his girlfriend in a taxi coming home from the bars.  Our client was a professional MMA fighter and his career was on the line. After investigating the case, tracking down witnesses, and examining the photographic evidence, the case was dismissed and our client’s record will remain completely clean from this!


February 2017

DUI DMV Case Dismissed!

This was the DMV case against our client who was playing Pokemon in the roundabout.  Not only did we beat the criminal case, but we fought hard at the DMV too. After hearing our arguments, the DMV found there was insufficient evidence to revoke his license and our client is still driving to this day!


July 2016

DV Assault Case Won at Jury Trial!

Client was charged with Domestic Violence Assault after an altercation at a bar led to a high-speed chase down I-25 ending up at the victim’s apartment.  There were numerous pictures of black eyes and bruising, and our client was already on a deferred judgment for a different felony assault charge. We took the case to trial and after two days the jury couldn’t say guilty!  


July 2015

DUI charges dismissed.

Client was charged with DUI after being pulled over for speeding, going more than 50 mph in a residential neighborhood at 10pm on an cold winter night. Client admitted that he’d had a few beers, smelled of both alcohol and marijuana, failed the roadside sobriety tests, and a blood test showed that he was over the legal limit for alcohol. After months of fighting with prosecutors over the evidence and getting expert witnesses involved, Client walked away with a traffic ticket and a one day class – the DUI was completely dismissed!

Assault charges to be completely dismissed.

Client was charged with assault, menacing, and a weapons offense following involvement in a four-person fight in Jefferson County. The fight quickly escalated when a knife and two guns were brought out, ultimately requiring some of those involved to get medical attention. Our client’s future, clean record, and employment were all on the line. Now, after discovering numerous witnesses and finding flaws in the police reports and evidence, all charges against our client will be dismissed and he finally has his life back.


June 2015

DUI-D charges completely dismissed.

Client was found asleep at the wheel in the middle of the highway, less than half a mile from a rest area. Officers noted extremely slurred speech, abnormal eye responses, and other signs of impairment. Client failed the roadside sobriety tests and admitted to mixing prescription medications with alcohol despite being previously warned of the side effects by her doctor. Client consented to a blood test. After a several rounds with the district attorney’s office, they have dismissed the case completely. Client is free of any criminal charges and kept her driver’s license!


May 2015

DUI charges completely dismissed.

Client was stopped after weaving, driving the wrong way down a busy street, and nearly causing an accident when trying to turn into oncoming traffic while still going the wrong way. Client admitted to drinking, and police officers observed bloodshot watery eyes, slurred speech, and the odor of alcohol on his breath. Client failed the roadside sobriety tests and a breath test showed him at nearly twice the legal limit. We fought the breath tests for months and the prosecutors agreed to dismiss the DUI charges and give Client a minor traffic ticket for the driving.


February 2015

DUI-based DMV license revocation action dismissed.

Client caused an accident after drinking and driving, then fled the scene. Client later called 911 and returned to the scene with his girlfriend, admitted to the police that he had caused the accident and that he had been drinking. Client failed the roadside sobriety tests and a chemical BAC test. The DMV started an action to take away Client’s driver’s license, but the action was dismissed after argument with a finding that the officer did not have sufficient legal cause to speak to our Client when he returned to the scene of his accident. Client still has a valid driver’s license.


December 2014

DUI-based DMV license revocation action dismissed.

Client was stopped for driving the wrong way down a major highway at 3am. Client had bloodshot eyes, slurred and mumbling speech, and the odor of alcohol on his breath. A breath test showed that Client’s BAC was over three times the legal limit. After fighting the DMV, the action against Client’s driver’s license was dismissed and client still has his full driver’s license!


November 2014

DUI-based DMV license revocation action dismissed.

Client was stopped for driving down Colfax without all his tires after midnight on a Saturday. Police officers observed that he smelled of alcohol, had bloodshot watery eyes, slurred speech, trouble with his balance, and was screaming and swearing at officers. Client was so disruptive that officers couldn’t complete a blood test because he wouldn’t hold his arm still, nor a breath test because Client kept spitting into the machine. The DMV began proceedings to take away his driver’s license, but after a hearing the action was dismissed with a finding that the facts did not support revoking Client’s driver’s license.


August 2014

DUI charges to be completely dismissed.

Client was charged with DUI after being pulled over for speeding and running a stop sign. Client admitted to drinking at a bar with his band, failed the roadside sobriety maneuvers, and a blood test showed he was over the legal limit. After a heavy battle with the prosecutor, the DUI charges will be completely dismissed and our Client will walk away with a traffic ticket and keep his driver’s license.


July 2014

DUI Marijuana charges dismissed in Boulder, Colorado.

Client was charged with DUI after driving over a sidewalk out of a gas station and weaving. Client admitted to smoking marijuana, failed the roadside sobriety maneuvers, and a blood test revealed active THC in his system. After arguing with the prosecutor on the blood work science, the DUI charges were dismissed and our Client walked away with traffic ticket for careless driving while keeping his driver’s license.


June 2014

Drug possession charges to be completely dismissed in Boulder, Colorado.

Client was charged with felony possession of two different controlled substances with intent to distribute after police contacted him for smoking marijuana on the patio at a local bar and then found both cocaine and oxycontin in his pockets. Our Client’s enrollment at CU Boulder, his job, and his future were all in jeopardy. After numerous rounds of negotiations with the prosecutor, our Client will take a half-day drug class and all charges will be dismissed.


May 2014

DUI Marijuana charges completely dismissed.

Client was charged with DUI after weaving into oncoming traffic lanes multiple times at 2am and without his headlights on. Our Client admitted to smoking marijuana, his passenger confirmed they had smoked an hour earlier in the car, he failed the roadside sobriety maneuvers, and there was active THC in his blood work. After arguing with the prosecutor, the DUI charges were dismissed and our Client walked away with a traffic ticket for the headlight violation and kept his driver’s license.


February 2014

DUI Marijuana charges dismissed in Jefferson County, Colorado.

Client was charged with DUI after making an illegal u-turn to avoid a DUI checkpoint. Client admitted to smoking marijuana, failed the roadside sobriety maneuvers, and a blood test revealed active THC in his system. After several rounds of negotiations, numerous motions filed, and expert witness endorsements, the DUI charges were dismissed and our Client walked away with $42.50 in fines and a traffic ticket for having a defective headlight.


January 2014

Disturbing the Peace and Disorderly Conduct for Fighting charges dismissed in Adams County, Colorado.

Client was charged with disturbing the peace and disorderly conduct after getting into a fight with his neighbor over the neighbor’s wife’s alleged affairs. Our client and the neighbor were charged, and witness statements confirmed the events. Now, the charges have been completely dismissed and our client’s record remains free and clear of any negative impact from the incident.


August 2013

Federal weapons charges to be completely dismissed in Denver, Colorado.

Client was charged with a weapons offense after firing her gun at a crowded intersection in broad daylight. Our client’s employment, health care services, benefits, and reputation were all going to be affected by this incident. Now, the charges are going to be completely dismissed and they will not cost our client her job, benefits, or health care services.


July 2013

DMV Revocation Action Dismissed in Denver, Colorado.

Client was charged with DUI when police found her passed out behind the wheel of her car in a ditch off a major avenue. She failed the roadside sobriety tests, was taken to a hospital and a blood test revealed her B.A.C. to be more than .35 – the legal limit is .05. After a long hearing with multiple rounds of testimony and cross-examination, we got the case dismissed and our client still holds a valid driver’s license.


June 2013

DMV Revocation Action Dismissed in Denver, Colorado.

Client was charged with DUI after going the wrong way down a one-way street, having two separate officers observe slurred speech, blood-shot watery eyes, and the strong odor of alcohol on her breath. Our client chose a breath test and blew over three times the legal limit. At the DMV hearing to revoke her driver’s license, we got the case dismissed with a finding that the facts did not support revocation, and our client still holds a valid driver’s license.


May 2013

DUI charges to be completely dismissed in Douglas County, Colorado.

Client was charged with driving while under the influence of marijuana after some questionable driving, admitting to smoking earlier in the day, and failing the roadside sobriety tests. After numerous hearings, working with experts from around the country including University of Colorado professors, and a relentless attack, the DUI charges will be dismissed!


March 2013

Violation of Restraining Order and Contempt of Court dismissed at trial in Centennial, Colorado.

Client was charged with violating a restraining order and contempt of court. Client retained us to try the case where she faced punitive sanctions including heavy fines and jail. After cross-examination, the Court granted our motion to dismiss the case. Client is now finally free to put a difficult situation behind her.


January 2013

Conspiracy, Possession and Distribution of a controlled substance charges completely dismissed in Boulder, Colorado.

Client was charged with Conspiracy, Possession and Distribution of a Schedule I substance after a police sting operation in Boulder, Colorado. Client faced up to 18 years in prison, loss of his rights, job, family and friends. Now, all charges have been completely dismissed and our client is free from prosecution on these serious drug charges.

Theft charges to be dismissed in Federal Heights, Colorado.

Client was charged with theft after an incident at Water World and the police located the stolen items in his locker. Client faced a serious mark on his record and jeopardized his academic enrollment. Now, this incident will not appear on our client’s record and he remains actively enrolled in school.


November 2012

Sexual Assault on a Child charges dismissed in Jefferson County, Colorado.

Client was charged with sexually assaulting a child after he confessed to the incident at a church youth-group retreat. Client’s home life was immediately interrupted and he was fired from his job. After filing motions with the Court, the case has been completely dismissed. Our client’s record will go back to being clean and his family and employment issues will be back to normal.

Domestic Violence Assault and Threats to a Person found Not Guilty at trial in Denver, Colorado.

Client was charged with domestic violence assault and threats to a person following an incident with his ex-girlfriend late one night at his apartment in Denver that resulted in significant bruising and alleged threatening phone calls. After arguing self-defense at trial, a jury returned verdicts of Not Guilty to the assault and threatening charges.


October 2012

False Reporting charges completely dismissed in Boulder, Colorado.

Client was charged with making a false report to the police in Boulder, Colorado. The case threatened to take away her housing, social security benefits, and put a conviction on her record. After client retained our firm, the prosecutor completely dismissed the case and our client will maintain her housing, benefits, and freedom.


August 2012

Probation Revocation charge completely dismissed in Boulder, Colorado.

Client was charged with a DUI in Boulder, Colorado, and pled guilty to DWAI (with another lawyer). After client’s probation officer began making his life very difficult and filed a petition to revoke his probation, client retained our firm. Now, the probation violation charges have been dismissed and client is no longer under supervision of any kind.


July 2012

Marijuana and Paraphernalia charges completely dismissed in Boulder, Colorado.

Client, a student at CU Boulder, was charged with possession of marijuana and paraphernalia after being pulled over for weaving on the highway. Now, not only are all the charges completely dismissed but the client’s record and academic status remain unharmed.


May 2012

Probation Revocation on DUI charge in Douglas County, Colorado completely dismissed.

Client’s probation officer attempted to revoke probation following a DUI conviction (with a different lawyer). The revocation was withdrawn, the complaint dismissed, and the Client is no longer under supervision.


April 2012

Alcohol-Related Driving Under Restraint charges in Jefferson County, Colorado dismissed.

Client was charged with Driving Under Restraint after losing her license for a DUI, and was facing a mandatory minimum of 30 days in jail. The charge was dismissed, client payed a $74.00 fine and is now free to work and care for her three-year-old son.

Disturbing the Peace charges in Denver, Colorado to be dismissed.

Client charged with municipal offense in Denver late at night in her apartment, and her massage therapy license was potentially in jeopardy. The client’s license will no longer be in danger and her record can remain clear.


March 2012

Felony charges in Adams County, Colorado to be dismissed.

Client charged with multiple felony counts for possession and cultivation of marijuana after police searched the house and found two grow operations and numerous guns. Client had severe medical issues and will soon be free to resume using medical marijuana for chronic conditions.


February 2012

Charge in Boulder, Colorado to be dismissed and the case does not show up on Client’s record.

Client charged with municipal offense in Boulder after 2am on Thanksgiving night and his license to practice medicine was potentially in jeopardy. Now the client’s license will not be affected and the case will be dismissed.


January 2012

Motion for Early Termination of Probation in Jefferson County granted; Client is no longer under court supervision or restraint.

After a DUI plea (with a different lawyer), Client received a lengthy term of probation including weekly BA’s and UA’s, community service, alcohol education and therapy classes, monitored sobriety and was required to have an intoxylizer in her vehicle. Client retained our firm for post-conviction relief and is now free from probation supervision.


December 2011

Theft case in Denver to be dismissed and the case does not show up on Client’s record.

Client was charged with theft after multiple incidents at Coors Field involving a food and beverage distributor, and his status with the Denver Fire Department was potentially in jeopardy. Now the client’s status will not be affected and the case will be dismissed.


November 2011

Resisting arrest charges in Denver dismissed.

Client charged with multiple offenses in Denver after an incident at a local apartment complex. Client was wrongfully arrested and accused by an unidentified off-duty officer. Now the entire case is dismissed and the Client is free to pursue a civil rights action against the police.


September 2011

Resisting arrest and trespassing charges in Englewood dismissed.

Client charged with resisting arrest and trespassing after playing a concert on South Broadway. Client was caught up in the arrest of several other individuals for different charges. Now, the charges will be dismissed and the case does not show up on Client’s record.


July 2011

Case in Broomfield dismissed.

Client charged with multiple offense after attempting to start several fights at a concert in Broomfield while severely intoxicated. Client was ejected from the concert but sneaked back in and was combative with police after he was caught. Now, the entire case has been dismissed.


June 2011

Drug possession case in Aurora dismissed.

Client was stopped in her car by police for racial and gender pretext. During the stop, police searched the car and found her husband’s marijuana. Now, the case is dismissed (as was the husband), and the Client kept her job as a public school teacher.

Driving Under Restraint charge in Jefferson County dismissed and client payed a $74 fine only.

Client charged with Driving Under Restraint following a DUI conviction (from a different lawyer). Charge required a mandatory minimum of 30 days in jail. Now, the Driving Under Restraint charge is dismissed, Client payed a $74 fine and has her driver’s license back.

Domestic Violence Assault and Threats to a Person found Not Guilty at trial in Denver, Colorado.

Client was charged with domestic violence assault and threats to a person following an incident with his ex-girlfriend late one night at his apartment in Denver that resulted in significant bruising and alleged threatening phone calls. After arguing self-defense at trial, a jury returned verdicts of Not Guilty to the assault and threatening charges.


October 2012

False Reporting charges completely dismissed in Boulder, Colorado.

Client was charged with making a false report to the police in Boulder, Colorado. The case threatened to take away her housing, social security benefits, and put a conviction on her record. After client retained our firm, the prosecutor completely dismissed the case and our client will maintain her housing, benefits, and freedom.


August 2012

Probation Revocation charge completely dismissed in Boulder, Colorado.

Client was charged with a DUI in Boulder, Colorado, and pled guilty to DWAI (with another lawyer). After client’s probation officer began making his life very difficult and filed a petition to revoke his probation, client retained our firm. Now, the probation violation charges have been dismissed and client is no longer under supervision of any kind.


July 2012

Marijuana and Paraphernalia charges completely dismissed in Boulder, Colorado.

Client, a student at CU Boulder, was charged with possession of marijuana and paraphernalia after being pulled over for weaving on the highway. Now, not only are all the charges completely dismissed but the client’s record and academic status remain unharmed.


May 2012

Probation Revocation on DUI charge in Douglas County, Colorado completely dismissed.

Client’s probation officer attempted to revoke probation following a DUI conviction (with a different lawyer). The revocation was withdrawn, the complaint dismissed, and the Client is no longer under supervision.


April 2012

Alcohol-Related Driving Under Restraint charges in Jefferson County, Colorado dismissed.

Client was charged with Driving Under Restraint after losing her license for a DUI, and was facing a mandatory minimum of 30 days in jail. The charge was dismissed, client payed a $74.00 fine and is now free to work and care for her three-year-old son.

Disturbing the Peace charges in Denver, Colorado to be dismissed.

Client charged with municipal offense in Denver late at night in her apartment, and her massage therapy license was potentially in jeopardy. The client’s license will no longer be in danger and her record can remain clear.


March 2012

Felony charges in Adams County, Colorado to be dismissed.

Client charged with multiple felony counts for possession and cultivation of marijuana after police searched the house and found two grow operations and numerous guns. Client had severe medical issues and will soon be free to resume using medical marijuana for chronic conditions.


February 2012

Charge in Boulder, Colorado to be dismissed and the case does not show up on Client’s record.

Client charged with municipal offense in Boulder after 2am on Thanksgiving night and his license to practice medicine was potentially in jeopardy. Now the client’s license will not be affected and the case will be dismissed.


January 2012

Motion for Early Termination of Probation in Jefferson County granted; Client is no longer under court supervision or restraint.

After a DUI plea (with a different lawyer), Client received a lengthy term of probation including weekly BA’s and UA’s, community service, alcohol education and therapy classes, monitored sobriety and was required to have an intoxylizer in her vehicle. Client retained our firm for post-conviction relief and is now free from probation supervision.


December 2011

Theft case in Denver to be dismissed and the case does not show up on Client’s record.

Client was charged with theft after multiple incidents at Coors Field involving a food and beverage distributor, and his status with the Denver Fire Department was potentially in jeopardy. Now the client’s status will not be affected and the case will be dismissed.


November 2011

Resisting arrest charges in Denver dismissed.

Client charged with multiple offenses in Denver after an incident at a local apartment complex. Client was wrongfully arrested and accused by an unidentified off-duty officer. Now the entire case is dismissed and the Client is free to pursue a civil rights action against the police.


September 2011

Resisting arrest and trespassing charges in Englewood dismissed.

Client charged with resisting arrest and trespassing after playing a concert on South Broadway. Client was caught up in the arrest of several other individuals for different charges. Now, the charges will be dismissed and the case does not show up on Client’s record.


July 2011

Case in Broomfield dismissed.

Client charged with multiple offense after attempting to start several fights at a concert in Broomfield while severely intoxicated. Client was ejected from the concert but sneaked back in and was combative with police after he was caught. Now, the entire case has been dismissed.


June 2011

Drug possession case in Aurora dismissed.

Client was stopped in her car by police for racial and gender pretext. During the stop, police searched the car and found her husband’s marijuana. Now, the case is dismissed (as was the husband), and the Client kept her job as a public school teacher.

Driving Under Restraint charge in Jefferson County dismissed and client payed a $74 fine only.

Client charged with Driving Under Restraint following a DUI conviction (from a different lawyer). Charge required a mandatory minimum of 30 days in jail. Now, the Driving Under Restraint charge is dismissed, Client payed a $74 fine and has her driver’s license back.